Reviews

Globe Hotel Colchester - Rating 4/5

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Comfortable room, clean. Good location. Reasonably priced

Reviewer:Tom J | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Rooms lovely clean staff helpful but the guy on at night night porter he so helpful and to me he a big credit to the hotel see u again next month 😄😄😄

Reviewer:Mark S | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Happy - Rating 4/5

Nice budget hotel in Central Location close all amenities very easy to find with free parking which is ideal in central colchester. Lovely comfortable large bed. Will definitely come back whrn visiting my daughter who is at Uni.

Reviewer:Elizabeth O | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great value, very historical place and lovely staff with welcoming and warm greeting

Response

Dear Valued Customer,Thank you for your kind appreciation and for taking the time to provide us a lovely feedback on your stay. We are so thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the services we offered during your stay. It is encouraging for me and my team to read such a wonderful compliments.It would be great to post your feedback to TripAdvisor page for other reader to read your experiences at Globe Hotel, Colchester.My whole team will look forward to the pleasure welcoming to Globe Hotel in future.Thank you.With Regards,Buddha LamichhaneHotel Manager

Reviewer:Callum C | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

The hotel appears to have had a make over. Everything was spotless. Comfortable room with usual facilities.Only problem was lack of signage to rooms so had to explore building to find correct room.

Response

Dear valued customers,Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. We value customer\'s feedback and take every opportunity for improvements.Your feedback is much appreciated and forwarded to the relevant team for immediate progress on it.I look forward to the pleasure welcoming to Globe Hotel, Colchester.Regards,B LamichhaneHotel Manager

Reviewer:Colin B | Fri 9th Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


Great all-rounder - Rating 5/5

I've stayed here twice and would be happy to do so again. Lovely staff, nice rooms,great location and good rates.

Response

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on stay at Globe Hotel, Colchester. It is only through feedback such as yours provides an opportunity to improve services better in future.We look forward to the pleasure welcoming to Globe Hotel, Colchester.Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneHotel Manager

Reviewer:kerstin K | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 7 months ago


globe hotel - Rating 4/5

The Hotel was clean and tidy.

Response

Dear valued customer,Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay.We value our customers feedback and take every opportunity for better services in future. Your positive feedback is more courageous for my team.I look forward to welcoming you in future.Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneHotel Manager

Reviewer:David M | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


2nd Time Staying - Rating 5/5

Another very comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff are all very cheerful, helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable with all the facilities you expect.The breakfast is excellent and highly recommended.This is a great affordable place to stay in Colchester and close to centre (10 min walk)

Response

Dear Customer,Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel, Colchester.Your positive feedback strengthen our goal to achieve 100% guest satisfaction of their stay at Globe Hotel. The feedback from our customers is important to us and we take every opportunity for improvement our services.I look forward to the pleasure welcoming to Globe Hotel, Colchester.Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneHotel Manager

Reviewer:JOHN M | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent customer service- Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Globe and was given our key to the room. Well, we were amazed at the size of the room, it had asofa and chair and table and chairs.. lovely surprise. Everywhere was immaculately clean, the wet roomwas brilliant. Definitely would stay again, nearly forgot to mention the fantastic breakfast all included with the room.

Reviewer:Janis R | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent customer service- Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Globe and was given our key to the room. Well, we were amazed at the size of the room, it had asofa and chair and table and chairs.. lovely surprise. Everywhere was immaculately clean, the wet roomwas brilliant. Definitely would stay again, nearly forgot to mention the fantastic breakfast all included with the room.

Reviewer:Janis R | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Globe Hotel Customer Review - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel the Receptionist was very helpful and friendly and I will be returning again soon with my partner

Reviewer:Kimberly P | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Staying for business - Rating 4/5

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and offered great value for money.

Reviewer:Janice M | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Good simple accomodation - Rating 5/5

A good clean hotel with comfortable bed and descent on suite. Good location for town centre at a short walkwithout the premium price. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Visit to see my son at university- Rating 4/5

The globe was very clean and friendly staff.I had read previous reviews of the globe hotel and didn’t know what to expect. However I found the globe to be very good for the money you pay. I stayed in this extreme weather conditions having been unable to travel on my coach with the snow, the staff have been extremely helpful, I was pleasantly surprised at how warm the globe was throughout my stay in this cold spell. most of all I had a good nights sleep the bed was comfortable, the hotel nice and quiet and overall a lovely first visit to Colchester. Yes the shower unit overflowed a little, but really what you pay to stay here is value for money. I will return to stay here again. Warm friendly staff and clean.

Reviewer:Maria S | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


First time staying in Colchester- Rating 5/5

To add to my previous review I forgot to say great location. Very close to town centre and train station local buses very frequent.

Reviewer:Maria S | Fri 2nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy visitor - Rating 4/5

This is second time I have used The Globe and as beforeI found it great value.The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.As I travel by train it's great for me as its so close to station.

Reviewer:paul w | Fri 23rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Impressive stay - Rating 4/5

Politeness, professional and super helpful of the staff.Will stay again

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment about facilities and services offered. Also, I am delighted to know you had an amazing experience at our hotel and we were able to deliver to you the Star Anglia service standards we pride ourselves on.I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Wong Po Wah A | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room everything you need for short stay

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers.Your feedback is much appreciated and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Owen W | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


1 night stay- Rating 5/5

Very clean , just the job and excellent beakfast , fantastic value.

Response

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment about facilities and services offered. Also, I am delighted to know you had an amazing experience at our hotel and we were able to deliver to you the Star Anglia service standards we pride ourselves on. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you!Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Simon C | Wed 6th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


P Payne- Rating 3/5

Value for money,dated but comfortable room.Heating was put on to warm room as it was a cold night.Very pleasant staff.Will be back when in the area.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers. Your feedback is much appreciated and I have forwarded it to relevant team for immediate improvements. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Philip P | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Удобно расположен, просто все - Rating 4/5

От железнодорожной станции можно дойти пешком даже с чемоданом, быстрое заселение, рецепшн в соседнем отеле. Остановка автобусов в город почти у входа. Могут быть в номере сложности с открыванием крана в душевой, скрипучий пол и нет розетки рядом с кроватью.

Response

Спасибо, что нашли время, чтобы предоставить отзыв о пребывании в отеле Globe. Только благодаря обратной связи, такой как ваш, мы можем поддерживать и, в случае необходимости, улучшать услуги, которые мы предоставляем нашим уважаемым клиентам. Ваши отзывы очень ценятся, и я направил их соответствующей команде для немедленных улучшений. Я с нетерпением жду радости приветствовать вас в нашем отеле.С Уважением,Будда ЛамичханеМенеджер

Reviewer:Irina S | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location- Rating 4/5

shops nearby, good location, helpful staff

Response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind appreciation and for taking the time to share your review with other readers about your experience at Globe Hotel. We are so thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments and we shall share it with the team at the hotel. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.Thank you.Regards,Buddha Lamichhane

Reviewer:wong po wah a | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay at the Globe Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean room but the shower was slow to drain. Notified the staff and they will have it seen to. It was not a big issue and we told them it was not urgent. Walking distance to the High Street and plenty of restaurants and take-aways close by.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Globe Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued customers. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you.Regards,Buddha LamichhaneManager

Reviewer:Yvonne G | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Contact

The Globe Hotel
71North Station Road
Colchester
Essex
CO1 1RQ

01206 576496
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian